* *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Jul 27, 2017, 07:45:37

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Me again looking for a ruling.  (Read 157 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Keve

  • Trade Count: (+12)
  • Hybrid / 5 Wood
  • ****
  • Posts: 6486
  • Thanks: 32
Me again looking for a ruling.
« on: Jun 02, 2017, 16:42:13 »
I had an incident today in a match where I was sure I was right but to prevent an argument I went with the ruling my opponent gave. I've read the rule and I'm still sure I was correct but would like independent verification.
My ball was lying beside an OOB fence and bush and was unplayable, I marked the ball, took my 2 club lengths, marked that spot, took my drop in between the 2 marks and the ball bounced another club length away not nearer the hole. He claimed the ball had to stay inside the 2 club lengths I obviously disagreed. Reading the rule 20/2(iv) it says the ball must stay within 2 club lengths of where it first struck the course.

Offline Stu-Pid

  • Shortened to 67"
  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Driver
  • *****
  • Posts: 14983
  • Thanks: 120
  • Current HC: 7
Re: Me again looking for a ruling.
« Reply #1 on: Jun 02, 2017, 17:19:08 »
You were right, he was wrong.

 

Recent